Best Birthday Ever

I went for a jog with my son who said he wasn’t complaining because it was my birthday– that was a perfect present. I showered, I meditated, I had some quiet time with my husband, I blogged, I put the snow clothes away, I got some cleaning done, the kids practiced the piano, I got the shopping for the week done and took my daughter to her trumpet lesson, the kids got a bunch of their school work done, and we had a fun little party.  It was nice and warm outside too and then cooled off in the evening.  Truly a perfect day!!  Any day that I get to shower and exercise and blog and teach school and cook and clean is a great day for me– all those things don’t usually happen!!  Everyone did nice things for me all day and they tried hard not to complain about their tasks.  That was great too.

birthday

I got bubbles, binoculars, hats, cards, flowers, a nice frying pan, gardening gloves, a wind chime, some books, some money, some garden plants, and some other little things. And the ice cream was great!!  And my husband is going to take me on a Segway tour of Boston.  I am a lucky woman and 40 is not so bad!!

Leave a Reply

