Lake Swimming

It has been so warm and we had such a great summer last year hanging out at the lake, that my kids really wanted to go and see if it was thawed.  I told them I was pretty sure it was, but that it would likely be very cold.  We figured out a time to go, they wore their swimsuits, although only one of them brought a towel.  The rowing team was there, but it looked like they were leaving, so over to the beachfront we went.  All but my oldest had come for this, and all 7 of them got very wet and the good swimmers swam and loved it!!  Once one of them got out and started shivering without a towel, I figured it was time to get, go home and take baths.  I’m sure we’ll be returning often!!

swim_1 swim_2  swim

This is a branch from a tree in my backyard getting ready to bloom.  There are lots of dandelions and forsythia, I saw my first tulips in town starting to open up. I am soaking up all the warmth and all the time I can be outside without a sweater and no boots.  It’s awesome!! Yay for spring!!

swim_3

Leave a Reply

