Happy Easter

I had a great day yesterday.  It was sunny for a lot of the day although it was cold.  The kids had a great time with their Easter baskets, egg hunting and egg decorating.  They also got a bunch of treats and some good food.  I got to play with them, read them books and relax a little.  There’s a lot to clean up today though.

happy

Mostly I am glad for Jesus and His teaching of love, acceptance and tolerance, and his gift of grace.  I choose to believe, it is a beautiful and peaceful belief.  I am grateful for his sacrifice and for his understanding of pain, sorrow and love.  That when I am in pain, sorrow or sickness–  He fully understands and knows my pain and that I am not alone because of Him– He is there even though I can’t see Him– I can feel Him in my heart.  That I can connect to Him anytime, anywhere, anyplace– I can feel a pure love and peace in my heart.  “Be still, and know that I am God.”

Leave a Reply

