Clean house, groceries

I finally got my bathroom all nice and clean, and the upstairs.  A clean house feels so good!!  I love when it when I can get to that point.  It is happening more and more.  I went years after the baby twins and with moving with just messes that I just couldn’t get to.  I would feel like a failure and I would feel lazy, but when I would take inventory of my daily activities, I found that I was not lazy, just everything takes time and twin babies– just the amount of time I spent changing diapers each day was significant.  I have also made home cooked meals mostly from scratch a priority and that takes more time too, not just in cooking it but also in cleaning it up.  I never looked forward to cleaning as I thought of it as a boring chore, but when I really ran out of time to do it, I am happy to do chores now, I am glad that I am healthy enough to do them and that I have time to take care of those basic needs.  It also helps that my kids are older and they actually help, my daughter did a bunch this weekend which was great.  They each have a zone to keep up and vacuum and everything, they don’t do the best job, but every little bit helps so much.

Here is the 2 yr. old “helping” me with the bathroom.  His luchador mask gave him super cleaning powers.  He actually did help and it is nice to have company when cleaning!’bathroom

We went and visited our friends and this Santa is on the side of the road on the way!  I guess there used to be a museum there, pretty creepy!bathroom2

I was playing around with my camera because the autofocus seems a bit touchy, and I realized I haven’t taken photos of all the food I buy in a week.  It is an enormous amount and takes me a while to gather and then everybody has to help carry it in and then it takes some time to get it all put away, and this photo doesn’t include the box of wipes another box of oranges and another box of food from Costco.  It really is a lot of work just feeding 10 people everyday!  But I’m so glad I can do it and it has become second nature to me, I don’t have too many days where I don’t know what we’re going to have for dinner.  It’s nice, because when I went super healthy 10 years ago, I had a lot of days like that.  I’m glad we can afford the food too.  Lots to appreciate in these photos, don’t mind the mess of coats, boots and gloves down the hall in background…

bathroom4 bathroom7

Leave a Reply

