Spring is Coming!

Even though it snowed today and there is still about 2 ft. of snow on the ground, it is much warmer than it has been.  We may get a couple more really cold days, but for the most part I think we are past the coldest of the winter.  Yay!!  I also started buying flowers when I go grocery shopping, maybe I got a bit carried away, but it made me happy!  Miniature daffodils, a hyacinth, shamrocks, and a blue violet.  I also bought some potted tulips but they haven’t bloomed yet, it is so fun to watch them grow and bloom!

spring1 spring2 spring3

We all spent some time outside this afternoon too. I think it may have been around 40 degrees and you can see that we still have plenty of snow, but it felt nice.  We missed shoveling the very first storm of the season and the result was an iced driveway.  Fortunately we had snow tires so I only got stuck once and that was because the car was gone and I drove to where the car usually is with even more ice to back out and I wasn’t going anywhere.  I had to have my son’s scout leader bring him home instead of me picking him up, and then he pushed the van off the ice for me.  That was fortunate.

Today my husband and my boys used the shovel to break up the ice on the driveway so that it will melt faster.  There were some mighty big pieces.

spring4 spring5

Leave a Reply

