Saturday Shopping

Yes, I made the mistake of shopping on Saturday, not only that, but I was shopping right before yet another storm.  There was so much TRAFFIC.  And the sky was gray and it was cold and ugly outside.  The snow by the road was black and the snow takes up some space in the car lanes.  I have started to get a bit of cabin fever, we really haven’t gone anywhere fun for awhile mainly because my kids have Saturday commitments, but also because we seem to be having a bunch of storms and snow, we missed skiing last week.  So I have been highly annoyed with the snow, I really miss being outside.  So I started taking photos of all the ugly things with my new to me iphone– it’s pretty cool:

traffic uglysnow

It actually made me feel a little better, then I saw this sign:

It says “Have a Beautiful Day”.  sign

I decided maybe it wasn’t so bad, but that didn’t change the fact that there was nowhere to park at Costco, and I ran out of time to go to Trader Joe’s because I had to pick up my son.  At least I picked him up on time. I thought these icicles were pretty ugly too.:

icicles2icicles

Then I thought I would just stop at Whole Foods before I picked up my daughter for a couple things I wanted to get at Trader Joe’s.  That was a mistake I won’t make on a Saturday again!!  There is only one way in and out of that parking lot, so the cars get really backed up to get out, by the time I realized that, it was too late, so we went on in and got some awesome food, but then it took about 30 min to get out of there.  The good thing is that I was able to call my daughter so she wasn’t surprised and home, so they weren’t worried.  I didn’t let anyone cut in front of me either because I drove to the end of the line and waited my turn, but there were a bunch of cars who cut in, not waiting their turn– they definitely could benefit from a better system in that parking lot.  I’ll just avoid it on Saturday mornings.

carline carline2

I am still really tired of the snow, schools are closed again today.  We have over 3 ft. on the ground already.  But it is part of what makes New Hampshire what it is– rugged, tough and prepared.  I can tough it out a little longer I guess, like it or not!!  It is fun in a way and we are getting a lot of work done, and it is pretty and I am finally figuring out how to take good snow pictures.  First World problems for sure, I’m warm, I’m fed, my family is safe and warm and fed too, we’re doing fine!!  And it is staying light longer, spring will come!!  Plus sometimes to appreciate the good, we must experience the bad.

carline3

Leave a Reply

