A Fun Blizzard and lots of Snow Stuff

So we survived a blizzard, we got almost 2 ft. of snow in one night.  The power never even flickered, so it was awesome.  Everything was canceled and we stayed home nice and cozy.  That is how a blizzard should be! The snow was too light and fluffy to build anything though, but the kids still managed to play in it. Here’s some pics:

blizzardmdblizzardmd2

Our cars got buried, but I love our cars, they are both really good in the snow, we can get where we need to go without much hassle when the blizzards are over of course!  And my husband is the one who cleared the driveway, so glad I didn’t have to do it…

snowcar2snowcarmd

These are my boys who think it is fun to run barefoot in the snow!  They don’t last very long! And a pic of an almost completely buried chair.

chairsnowmdsnowbarefoot

I get to drive home on this road most days, it is so pretty especially right after a snowstorm, the snow doesn’t last long on the branches because the wind blows so much.

snowyroadmd

This was the sunset the other day from my front door, so beautiful!!sunsettreesmd

This is spring on my kitchen table, the only flowers around and the reminder that spring will come, also, the days are getting longer.

flowermd2flowermd

And another beautiful sunset this week.  I am really having fun taking photos, it is my creative outlet for sure!!  I have a ton to be thankful for this week, too much to list, this is just a sampling!!  Hugs!

sunsetmd

Leave a Reply

