Cold- freezing

It is freezing outside– -6 degrees this morning (yes, negative 6 degrees)  The thing I’m thankful for is that school got postponed so I don’t have to pick up my daughter from her early seminary class– yay!!  It is nice and cozy and warm inside.  There is plenty of skiing and sledding, I’m so glad we have snow.  I went sledding with the twins yesterday a couple of times. And the guy with the dune buggy we saw will probably be able to drive on the frozen lake this week– he checked when we were there last week just sliding on the ice and decided it wasn’t frozen enough– we’ll have to go back and check it out!  This is about the coldest weather I have ever experienced!

frozenlake

Kids on the frozen lake– actually pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

