hard floors and 2 yr. olds

So my 2 1/2 yr. old little boy crawls out of his portacrib – no problem at all.  So we have been letting him sleep with us, but that gets old, so I have been lying down with him in his room at night til he falls asleep, and then he usually is back in our bed by morning, but at least I have the evening.  Well, last night, he wasn’t so tired because he took a really long nap.  I fell asleep before he did on the hard carpeted floor, and I was just too tired to change anything about it. We were awakened by his brother’s phone alarm that he set for Christmas Day for 6:30 a.m., and the little 2 yr.old was up early too.  So tonight I am going to really appreciate my nice soft comfy bed more than I did last night– even though it smells like pee from the other little boy who is often in my bed come morning.  Oh well, it’s a good thing they are so cute!boy

Leave a Reply

