exercise

It has been getting dark earlier and earlier around here.  Then with daylight savings and being on the edge of the time zone, sunset is around 5 pm and it’s pitch black by 5:30.  That’s the time I would usually go running, but it’s not so fun in the dark or safe, so I have to figure something out.  I do best running, but yesterday I did a power yoga/pilates workout.  It felt really good, it had been awhile since I stretched some of those muscles.  I would like to incorporate more stretching and strength training into my workouts.  I have pretty much just jogged for the past 4 months.  My kids like the videos too, especially the little people, they are super funny to watch following the video teacher.

Leave a Reply

