my tongue

I just purchased a book for a book club called “All the Truth That’s In Me” by Julie Berry .  I’m not that excited to read it since it is about a girl whose tongue gets cut out and then she returns to her town, but the reviews look good and the other books the club has read have been decent so I’m going to give it a try.  But just thinking about how painful and sad it would be to not have a tongue, gives me the shivers.  And it makes me really glad that I do have a tongue and it works and it serves me well all the time and I hardly even notice because I have totally taken my tongue for granted until today when I read about this book!

Leave a Reply

