friends

Who doesn’t love having friends?  I was especially appreciative this week when a stupid incident happened to my family at church and it was nice to have some friends who when I told them about it– agreed with me and were just as appalled and confused as I was.  That was so nice and makes it easier to deal with the Stupid.  In the past, when things would happen, I had friends who just didn’t understand and I would have to explain it all, and they would assume I was the one in the wrong and they would try to talk me out of feeling hurt. That wasn’t so fun.  It makes it so much better when your friend is even more appalled at the situation than you are, then your feelings are validated and it makes it much easier to forgive the injustice and to deal with it in a proper even tempered way.  Thank you friends!!   

Leave a Reply

