friends

We met some friends at the lake yesterday.  5 moms brought their kids, it was a lot of fun, each of my kids had a friend and that just makes everybody happy.  Really there’s not anything better than good people.  I’m glad to be able to spend some time with some!!  We would have stayed longer, but the 2 yr. old pooed in his swim diaper, I didn’t realize it until after I had him on my lap, so I cleaned him as best I could given that the bathroom was closed and since we cleaned out the van, we haven’t replaced the resident diapers and wipes that we keep there.  So we all went home, but we had been there awhile and it was time to go, it just made leaving a little quicker!  When the twins were babies and toddlers, we had very little time to spend with friends.  So this makes it even sweeter.  definitely a good thing!

Leave a Reply

